SWLaw Velopark Series 2018 – Overall Standings After Round 2

Round 2 of the Series was fortunate to have much better weather than Round 1 which will now hopefully continue for the rest of the series. Check out the next events here.

A few riders last night who scored points in round 1 managed to get on the scoreboard again this week most notably Philip Bray from Plymouth Corinthians who followed his win last week with a 6th place to remain at the top.

Strong rides in the 3/4 race last night by Oliver Yates – Somerset Road Club who held off the bunch by a handful of seconds in the closing stages of the race. Good work also by Joe Healy St. Austell Wheelers CC who after crashing in the early stages chased alone for a long time to regain contact with the bunch and still managed to finish 10th.

In the E/1/2/3 Race it was an extremly dominate display by Team Tor 2000 who took all 3 podium places with Pete Haworth winning a tightly contested 5 up sprint with team mates Frederik Scheske 2nd and James Williams finshing 3rd.

3/4 Race At Round 2 Results

1st Oliver Yates Somerset Road Club
2nd Alistair Stubbs Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA
3rd Geordie Stock Mid Devon CC
4th Kevin Jones Somerset Road Club
5th Travis Bramley BCR Racing
6th Max Sillifant Welland Valley CC
7th James Scott Mid Devon CC
8th James Maddison Exeter Wheelers
9th Andrew Parker Mid Devon CC
10th Joe Healey St Austell Wheelers CC

E/1/2/3 Race Results At Round 2

1st Peter Haworth Team Tor 2000 KALAS
2nd Frederik Scheske Team Tor 2000 KALAS
3rd James Williams Team Tor 2000 KALAS
4th Aled Jones VCEquipe/FlixOralHygiene/Propulse
5th Charlie Revell Team Tor 2000 KALAS
6th Philip Bray Plymouth Corinthian CC
7th Joshua Croxton Team Tor 2000 KALAS
8th Julian Pitocco Mid Devon CC
9th Adrian Reynolds Somerset Road Club
10th Ian Cullen Mid Devon CC
Position Overall Overall Points
1 Philip Bray 14
2 Peter Haworth 10
3 Oliver Yates 10
4 Anthony Jenkins 10
5 Frederik Scheske 8
6 Ian Cullen 8
7 Harry Birchill 8
8 Alistair Stubbs 8
9 Ashley Welch 8
10 James Williams 7
Geordie Stock 7
Gregory Stacey 7
Aled Jones 6
Adam Toole 6
Kevin Jones 6
Patrick Coombe 6
Charlie Revell 5
Corey Bale 5
Travis Bramley 5
Joseph Parrott 5
Julian Pitocco 4
Jason Kettle 4
Max Sillifant 4
Oliver Pennington 4
Joshua Croxton 3
Joe Monk 3
James Scott 3
Ian Devonshire 3
James Maddison 2
Hassan Nada 2
Adrian Reynolds 1
Adam Faux 1
Andrew Perkins 1
Andrew Parker 1
Joe Healey 1
Alan Hunter 1
This entry was posted in Circuit Racing. Bookmark the permalink.